In Transition : Episode II

A blog on self-discovery and counting blessings.

The 7th Week April 28, 2010

Filed under: family — hubbsnmoi @ 7:09 am
Tags: , ,

I’m currently on sick leave for the whole week. Thus, the blogging in the early morning.

In my last post, it was stated that I was to visit the doctor every Thursday. But we decided to see him earlier this week, which was yesterday as I’ve been bleeding on/off since the weekend.

During the previous week scan, the Doctor has noted some bleeding in the uterus, which he said nothing to worry about. That’s among the reason I need the jab for extra  support as well as daily dosage of dydrogesterone (or Duphaston which need to be taken orally 3 times per day). But the bleeding that I had on Saturday and Sunday were different – in color. It was more darker, more brownish than pinkish. Alarm di kepala sudah set off.

So, strict order from Hubby. I must be off my feet most of the time and think happy thoughts. Hehe. We’ll see whether it would subside in 2 days. I was to take Urgent Leave from work on Monday and rest in bed.

Monday came, and the bleeding was still there, though lighter in color. Hati sudah gundah gulana. Hubby sudah tidak boleh fokus di  tempat kerja. It was decided, must see the Doc on Tuesday, first thing in the morning.

Off we went to see the Doc. After telling him the problem, he scanned me *from the other end* and that was the longest scanning session E.V.E.R.

Good news – yes, there were some bleeding, nothing major and it’s only dried blood. He had other patients who had major bleeding, and still continuing her pregnancy. As long as there is no fresh, bright red blood coming out, accompanied by contraction or throbbing pain, I will be ok. Don’t worry he said, think positive and have a lot of rest. Yup, that’s the reason for 1 week sick leave.

Better news – while being prodded *down there*, he showed me what was supposed to be a tiny…reallllly tiny heart beat fluttering inside me. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Alhamdulillah. You be strong little one!! Hope to see stronger and more visible heartbeat on our next visit.

After giving me the usual jab, we will have to see him next Tuesday, instead of Thursday. We felt much better after seeing the Doc. Segala worry dan concern telah diluahkan dan telah pun dijawab. I guess, it’s OKAY to be paranoid or neurotic when being pregnant as we never experience this before. Just follow your instinct and the moment you feel different, straight to the doc walaupun sebenarnye takde ape2. better be safe than sorry kan?

Thanks Doc for the assurance, and thanks Hubby for accompanying me (and lose some sleep, worrying about me 🙂 )

Keep the prayers coming. And thank you for doing so.

*Hugs*