In Transition : Episode II

A blog on self-discovery and counting blessings.

From a Woman to Another : Part II April 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hubbsnmoi @ 10:50 am

This entry is not going to be about moflo.

It is about her.

When I read the news, I could imagine myself in her shoes.  I never watched her acting, never followed any of her dramas/movies, never had enough reason to like/dislike her, BUT as a woman, I feel for her. She had the baby in her for 7 months. Her first. She had listened to the first heartbeat, saw the baby took form from a tiny black dot. She had talked to her, had felt the tiny kicks. And suddenly, all that came to a halt. I guess her world, briefly did.

It would be a hard journey for her to move on. It was for me. Those tiny clothes, shoes, baby cot – the things she had bought to welcome her baby, would have to be kept aside, for now,hopefully  for the new one. I wish her the best, and to seek strength from Allah, and her loved ones.

Stay strong.

Al-fatihah for the baby.